Morning Tea with Junior School Captains

For many years I have invited Junior School Captains into Parliament House to acknowledge their contribution as school leaders and on 15 August I was delighted to host School Captains and Vice Captains from 14 schools in the Wakehurst electorate.

The day began with morning tea in the Jubilee Room, followed by a tour of the Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council.  During the Legislative Assembly visit, I educated the students on the history of the NSW Parliament and on the role of a Local Member.  I also presented each student with a certificate recognising their efforts as school leaders.

As usual, a great day was had by all (myself included!) and I look forward to doing it again in 2020.

The following students attended in 2019:

Allambie Heights:  Emma Morris, Grace Gardner, Joshua Smith.

Beacon Hill:  Minty Tetz, Oliver Thompson

Collaroy Plateau:  Cameron Dancer, Chloe Gilligan, Tom Hurt, Ukiesha Tombs

Cromer: Brodie Marshall, Hannah Stevenson, Luke Wareham, Willow Edwards-Tomlin

Dee Why:  Matias Nunez Avellaneda, Saxon Bond, Sebika Ghimire, Tsering Wangmo

Forestville:  Blaise De Brennan, Polly Court, Sidney Kito, Sienna Harris (pictured above)

Killarney Heights:  Aliana Hensel, Axel Leonard, Emily Hoy, Shayan Eshraghi

Narraweena:  Daniel Duvenhage, Elise GOtham, Hannah Sills, Leon Campbell-Brown

OLGC:  Juliet McWilliam, Owen Chan

Oxford Falls:  Frankie Atallah, Lucy Burslem, Samuel Tillotson, Samuel Wysman

Pittwater House:  Harry McCracken, Keisha Nepia

St John’s:  Charlie Spiteri, Chloe Facer, Edia Pitt, Liam Cotton

St Kevin’s:  Marcus Egerton, Ruben Steffens

Wheeler Heights:  Heath McLachlan, Kobe Webster, Monique Wassell