Current priorities for the electorate include:

  • delivering the Dee Why to Chatswood B-Line bus service
  • ensure our local schools get the support they deserve
  • keep the roads adequately maintained and upgrade Wakehurst Parkway
  • work towards a long-term strategy to improve public transport options

The electorate of Wakehurst covers the suburbs of Allambie, Allambie Heights, Beacon Hill, Brookvale*, Collaroy, Collaroy Plateau, Cromer, Dee Why*, Forestville, Frenchs Forest, Killarney Heights, Narraweena, Oxford Falls* and Wheeler Heights. (*only part of the suburb)